This is the "Home" page of the "Art Profiles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
 

Art Profiles  

Guide students of Mr Tibbits from Monterey High School.
Last Updated: Nov 13, 2014 URL: http://montereypl.libguides.com/artprofiles Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Sources on the Web

  • New York Times
    Search arts coverage from the New York Times (Pre-1923 and post-1986 articles are viewable for free)
  • ARTnews
    Search art news from the magazine and digital newsletter.

Google Scholar

 

APA Citation

APA (American Psychological Association) style is most commonly used to cite sources within the social sciences.

Check the APA Manual out in the library. (Click image.)


Need some APA tips and don't feel like flipping through the handbook? Check out the Owl Purdue site.  (Click image.)

Want a quick fix?  Here's a great citation generator.  Plug in your information and you're good to go! (Click image.)

 

Hello Students

cartoonWelcome art students to your all-in-one guide to researching artists. Should you ever be in the Library (or online, near a phone, or within shouting distance), come talk to any of our staff and we'll help out with your research, recommend things you might like, or just get you set up with free stuff.

Pick an Artist

  • Biographies of Famous Artists
    This list covers just 75 of the most famous painters and sculptors. To find other artists, search in the encyclopedia this page also provides.
  • Modern Ceramic Artists
    A list of ceramics artists recently featured in Ceramics Now magazine. Includes biographic info and photos of work.
  • Featured Ceramics Artists
    Featured ceramic artists from Ceramics Today. Includes biographic info and photos of work.
 

Library Databases

Get recent and relevant research for your project with these Library Databases. Use your Library card # and PIN to login if you are not at the Library.

                                     

                          

                   

 

Vote

Where did you find the sources you ended up using for your project?






 

How to Evaluate a Web Site

Contact Us

Profile Image
Reference Services
Contact Info
(831) 646-3933
Send Email
 

Homework Help

Homework Help

Live tutors can help you from 3-10 p.m. daily with homework. Plus you can study for the SATs and other standardized tests, get help with your writing, and more!

 

Useful Books


Cover Art
Dictionary of Women Artists - Delia Gaze (Editor)
ISBN: 1884964214
Publication Date: 1997-07-01

Cover Art
Norman Rockwell - Thomas S. Buechner
Call Number: 759.1/ROC
ISBN: 9780810981508
Publication Date: 1996-09-01

Wallpaper and the Artist - Marilyn O. Hapgood
ISBN: 0896599337
Publication Date: 1992-09-01

 
  Monterey Public Library
A Department of the City of Monterey
City Seal
Mailing Address
625 Pacific Street Monterey, CA 93940
Get directions

Phone
General Information - (831) 646-3932
FAX - (831) 646-5618
Staff phone and e-mail directory
Hours
Mon - Tue - Wed
12 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Thu - Fri - Sat
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sun
1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Visit Us... Visit us on Facebook  Visit us on YouTube  Visit us on Flickr
Click here to signup for any of the City of Monterey's e-newsletters

 

© 2013 City of Monterey | Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use