This is the "Home" page of the "Ceramics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
 

Ceramics  

Resources for Tibbitts research project
Last Updated: May 14, 2015 URL: http://montereypl.libguides.com/ceramics Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Assignment Description

Google Scholar

Search Catalogs

Search the Library Catalog for Yourself!

                   (Click on image)

 

      

    What is Plagiarism

    The definition of PLAGIARISM:  to use the words or ideas of another person as if they were your own words or ideas

    (http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/plagiarize)

     

    Write and Cite

    Internet Public Library

    The Internet Public Libary Teenspace provides a complete guide on research and writing

     

    Homework Help

    Homework Help

    Live tutors can help you from 3-10 p.m. daily with homework. Plus you can study for the SATs and other standardized tests, get help with your writing, and more!

     

    Link to the Library

    Visit the Library's Link to Us page to add links to your teacher web site or your school's web site

     

    Vote

    Where did you find the sources you ended up using for your project?






     

    Library Databases

    Get recent and relevant research for your project with these Library Databases. Use your Library card # and PIN to login if you are not at the Library.

    atom Science in Context
    Coverage of recent research and ceramics products.
    pyramids World History in Context
    Articles on history from around the world. Includes recent and ancient topics.
    ruins

    Ancient and Medieval History Online
    Lots of background information on art and culture from 5000 B.C.E. to 1500 C.E     

    Student Resources in Context

    Offers cross-curricular content aligned to Common Core State Standards, and presents that material in the way most useful for students.

     

    How to Evaluate a Web Site

    Writing Your Paper

    Links to MLA resources

     

          Owl Purdue

     

       

    MLA Handbook, 7th ed. 

    Contact Us

    Profile Image
    Reference Services
    Contact Info
    (831) 646-3933
    Send Email
     

    World Catalog

    Search the World Catalog!

    (Just because Monterey Public Library doesn't have it, doesn't mean nobody does! See what titles other libraries have, and how close these libraries are to you!)

     

    (Click on Image)

     

    Library Events

    See all the Library events here. For events for specific audiences, click on view website below.

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding
     
      Monterey Public Library
    A Department of the City of Monterey
    City Seal
    Mailing Address
    625 Pacific Street Monterey, CA 93940
    Get directions

    Phone
    General Information - (831) 646-3932
    FAX - (831) 646-5618
    Staff phone and e-mail directory
    Hours
    Mon - Tue - Wed
    12 p.m. - 8 p.m.
    Thu - Fri - Sat
    10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
    Sun
    1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
    Visit Us... Visit us on Facebook  Visit us on YouTube  Visit us on Flickr
    Click here to signup for any of the City of Monterey's e-newsletters

     

    © 2013 City of Monterey | Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use