Last Updated: Jun 30, 2015
- Gale Virtual Reference
Full text and images from books: arts, business, education, environment, history, law, multicultural studies, nation and the world, science, social science.
- Government Documents
Downloadable PDFs on a wide variety of topics including animals, cars, computers, consumer protection, education, employment, federal programs, health, history, housing, money, small business, and travel.
- Consumer Reports
Consumer Reports database on cars, appliances, electronics, home & garden, money, shopping, and health.
- AllData AutoRepair Database
Only available within the library, this database includes repair manuals for many different brands dating back to 1982. If you can't find your car's manual, check again in the Make section - AllData separates cars and trucks out into different sections for each brand.
Add any additional guides that may be of use here.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2016
Up to date resources to help keep you healthy
2 views this year
Find a Good Book
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2014
Need something to read? Not sure what you want? Ready for something new? Browse through these resources and I guarantee you'll find something good to read!
0 views this year
News Sources for Everyone
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2015
A guide to finding news on the web. Includes web-only news outlets as well as print/web news sources.
1 views this year
Picture by Olaf Oliviero Riemer
- Digital Photography Review
Looking to buy a digital camera? This website reviews high end digital cameras, usually Single Lens Reflex (SLR) cameras.
- Consumer Review Search
Analyzes product reviews so that you can choose the best product for your needs.
- Amazon Price Watch
Buy products on Amazon? Interested in bargains? You'll love this website - you can create an account and it will let you know when any product on your wish list has dropped in price.
- How to Choose a Running Shoe
This site has great advice on choosing running shoes. Although the advice is geared towards runners, the information is valid for anyone who is looking to buy new shoes.
- Car Maintenance Tips
Looking to keep your car lasting a long time? Kelley Blue Book has ten maintenance tips to help you do just that.
- Car Recalls
Wondering if your car has been recalled for safety reasons? You can find out here.
- Car Talk
NPR Show by Ray and formerly Tom where they answer all kinds of car questions.
- Kelley Blue Book
Want to know how much your car is worth? Are you looking into buying a used car and want to know if the price is a fair one? The Kelley Blue Book can answer these questions.
- New Car Buyer Information
Analysis of new car MPG, total cost of ownership of a new car, awards, research, and advice.
- Edmunds New Car Advice
Edmunds provides information on what the price of your new car price should be after haggling and provides car buying advice.
Stopping Identity Theft
Call Number: 332.024/MIT
Used Car Buying Guide
Call Number: 629.222/STU
Publication Date: 1996-02-19
Call Number: 771.3/DEV
Publication Date: 2012-03-20
Popular Mechanics Complete Car Care Manual
Call Number: 629.2872/POP
Publication Date: 2003-10-01
Have a useful link? Submit it here!