Official History Day Documents
Project Help
- History Day Project SamplesFrom the Harry S. Truman Library in Missouri. Take a look at other students' work and get an idea what a winning project looks like
- History Day FAQ - Primary SourcesFind out what makes a primary source and why. Get answers to other questions about History Day. From the Pennsylvania chapter of National History Day
- History Day How To Video Part 1Can't come to the Library to get individual help on your project? See the presentation we give to students as they start their History Day work
- History Day How To Video Part 2It's a long video!
- National History Day and ArchivesA special toolkit from the Society of American Archivists helps you look at how to visit and use archives all over to enhance your History Day project.
Google Scholar
Articles from the Journal of World History
You will need your Library card number to read these articles if you are at home or school.
Loading...
Articles on Scientific History
You will need your Library card number to read these articles if you are at home or school.
Loading...
Useful Web Sites
- Monterey Public Library California History Room
- American Memory - Library of Congress
- Avalon Project - Documents in Law, History, and Diplomacy
- Calisphere - University of California
- Documentary Archive from BBC World Service
- Internet Archive
- Monterey Public Library - News Subject Guide
- National Records and Archives Administration
Library Databases
Get recent and relevant research for your project with these Library Databases. Use your Library card # and PIN to login if you are not at the Library.
| Student Resources in Context lots of biographies, background info, and primary documents |
|
| Opposing Viewpoints in Context Pro-con articles, essays on controversial topics, a good place to find controversy |
|
| World Book Online encyclopedia full of basic articles, overviews, and primary sources |
|
| World History in Context Subject database specializing in connecting historical topics |
Vote
How to Evaluate a Web Site
Contact Us |
Links: Profile & Guides |









Loading...
