Welcome
This page lists selected World Wide Web sites that help Reference Services staff members find information for Library customers. The Library is not responsible for the information provided by these sites. For databases available in the Library, including magazines and newspapers, literature, an encyclopedia, and more, click here.
Reference Links
General Reference
Current Weather Conditions - Monterey
Encyclopaedia Britannica
Foundation Center Online
Internet Movie Database Search
Internet Public Library Ready Reference Collection
National Weather Service
Sunrise, Sunset, Astronomical Data Online
Unit Converter
United States Postal Service
USGS Earthquake Hazards Program
Vital Records Information State Index
WWWebster Dictionary - Search screen
Business
Corporate Information
Hoover's Online
Monterey Peninsula Chamber of Commerce
SCORE Monterey Bay Area
Consumer Information
Consumer Information Center
ConsumerSearch
Edmund's Automobile Buyer's Guides
Kelley Blue Book
Microsoft CarPoint
Welcome to IntelliChoice
Emergency Information
California Emergency Digital Information Service
California Office of Emergency Services
Federal Emergency Management Agency
Check Out Our Subject Guides
Subject guides include more detailed information on the following topics.
Reference Links (Continued)
Law
California State Home Page
FedWorld directory of Federal Government Web sites
Nolo's Legal Encyclopedia
U.S. State & Local Gateway
Congressional Voting Records at Project Vote Smart
Maps and Geography
Best Places to Live, Work, Play, or Retire
Home Town Locator
How far is it?
Google Maps
U.S. Geological Survey
World Gazetteer
Statistics
California - Labor Market Information Division
Consumer Price Index - Region 9
Global Statistics
National Center for Education Statistics
U.S. Census Bureau Home Page
Directories
AnyWho
Superpages
Switchboard
Infobel International
Zabasearch
Spokeo
Contact Us |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Databases
Don't forget to search the Library databases for articles, news, and source material you won't find searching the web! Databases cover topics such as health, business, literature, directories, and much more! Search a database now.






Loading...
