Services for Seniors in Monterey County.
Last Updated: Jun 30, 2015
- Canterbury Woods
Canterbury Woods is a retirement community at
651 Sinex Avenue
Pacific Grove, CA 93950
They can be reached at (831) 373-3111.
Includes Physical therapy, Occupational therapy, and rehabilitation services on site. There is also the option for medicare-approved skilled nursing. Scheduled transportation is available to medical appointments.
- Carmelo Park
Carmelo Park is located at
966 Carmelo St
Monterey, CA 93940.
They can be reached at (831) 375-0665.
Carmelo Park offers private or shared bedrooms.
- Sunrise of Monterey
Sunrise of Monterey is located at
1110 Cass Street
Monterey, CA 93940
They can be reached at (831) 643-2400.
Sunrise offers studios, private suites, one bedroom suites, and two bedroom suites.
Services provided are assisted living, Alzheimer's and memory care, and short-term stays.
- The Park Lane
The Park Lane is located at
200 Glenwood Circle
Monterey, CA 93940.
They can be reached at (831) 250-6159. Park Lane provides independent living, assisted living, and memory care.
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Lifelong learning opportunities online and in the Monterey Bay Area.
0 views this year
Photo by the Sally Griffin Active Living Center
- Sally Griffin Active Living Center - Pacific Grove
The Sally Griffin Center has fitness classes, a Wednesday Produce Market program, technology training, and legal assistance for seniors. The Sally Griffin Center is located at 700 Jewell Avenue in Pacific Grove.
- Scholze Park Center - Monterey
The Sholze Park Center is located at the corner of Dickman and Lighthouse (280 Dickman Ave) in Monterey and has a variety of activities for adults and seniors. For more information, please call 646-3878.
- Oldemeyer Center - Seaside
The City of Seaside has Senior programs in the following areas: nutrition, leisure activities, excursion activities, taxi scrip, and information and referral.
- Marina Senior Center
The Marina Senior Center is located at 211 Hillcrest Ave, Marina 93933. There is a $20 annual fee for Marina residents, $30 for non-residents.
- The Carmel Foundation
The Carmel Foundation is located at the Southeast Corner of 8th and Lincoln in Carmel. It can be reached at (831) 624-1588. They provide low cost lunches to seniors four days a week, fifty affordable apartments for qualified seniors, day excursions to museums, plays, and shopping, and more.
- Senior Programs - City of Salinas
The City of Salinas Senior programs meet at the Firehouse at 1330 E. Alisal St. Salinas, CA Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. Services provided range from
senior lunch program, computer lab for seniors, Bingo, food donations, free tickets to the Salinas Air Show, free vouchers for the Rodeo, and Yoga. For more information, please call (831) 775-4286 or (831) 758-7306.
- Leo Meyer Senior Center - King City
Provides lunches, classes, legal aid, Alliance on Aging, and a lounge. The Leo Meyer Senior Center is at 415 Queen Street King City, 93930. It is open from 8:30 AM - 5 PM and can be reached at (831) 385-4562.
- Prunedale Senior Center
The Prunedale Senior Center is located at 8300A Prunedale North Rd, Prunedale, CA 93907. It can be reached by calling (831) 663-5023.
- North County Recreation Center - Castroville
Activities include card games, quilting, gym bowling, crafts, board games, bingo, and a place to meet with other seniors. Hot meals are provided every weekday for a minimal donation. Seniors also plan field trips to local attractions such as the Monterey Bay Aquarium, Monterey County Fair, casino trips, shopping, and more. The North County Recreation Center is located at 11261 Crane Street Castroville, CA 95012. It can be reached by calling (831) 633-3084.
Photo by the Monterey Bay Village
- Seniors Helping Seniors
Seniors helping Seniors is an in-home service that matches seniors who want to help with seniors who need help throughout Monterey County. Please call (831) 402-2854 or e-mail firstname.lastname@example.org
if you need help.
- Monterey Bay Village
A program of the Carmel Foundation, Monterey Bay Village provides services designed to help seniors stay in their homes and live independently. Call (831) 620 - 8717 for more information.
- Meals on Wheels of the Monterey Peninsula
Meals on Wheels has three core programs: Home Delivered meals, and the Sally Griffin Active Living Center.
- Partners for Transitions
Partners for transitions is a local organization that helps people transition from working to retirement.
- Alliance on Aging
Provides services and resources that address the opportunities and challenges that come with aging.
- Legal Services for Seniors
Provides legal services at no charge to seniors ages 60+ with an emphasis on the socially or economically needy.
- Seniors Council
- Compassionate Care in Monterey County
Non-medical in home care for seniors in Monterey County.
- Monterey Bay Adult Day Care
Based in Wastonville, this organization provides day care to seniors in Monterey County.
- Central Coast Visiting Nurse Association
Visiting Nurses Association provides the following services:
Centralized Referral Intake, Skilled Nursing Services, Rehabilitation Services, Certified Diabetic Educator, Cardiac Program, Wound Care Program, Enterostomal and Wound Care, Medical Social Workers, Dietary and Nutritional Counseling, and Palliative Care
- Monterey County Aging & Adult Services
Services include Senior Information Referral & Assistance, 24 Hour Adult Protective Services, In home Supportive Services, Supplemental Security Income Advocacy Program, Area Agency on Aging, and Military and Veterans Affairs office.
Is This Thing On?
Call Number: 004.16/STO
Publication Date: 2012-01-03