Educator Resources
Link to the Library
Visit the Library's Link to Us page to add links to your teacher web site or your school's web site
Write and Cite
Recommend a Purchase
Hear about a great book for educators? Or just want the latest bestseller? Recommend a purchase for the Library and you can get it first!
Are Students Asking you What to Read?
Bulletin Board
Add the Library to Your Curriculum
Assignment Alerts
Are your students working on a big assignment, project or research paper? Tell us about it by filling out our Assignment Alert form! When time allows, we will bundle together suggested books, websites and databases that will give your students a place to start their research.
Group Visits
Want to schedule a library visit for your classroom? Simply fill out our Group Visit form.
Guides for Your Classes
We've worked with your colleagues to put together guides just like this one, specifically for their assignments! If you're assigning a research project, contact us and we can tailor a subject guide just for you.
Databases
All of these resources are free to access with your Library Card. Ask us to demo one for your class today!
| Monterey Public Library Database Collection Browse through all of our available databases. |
|
| Homework Help Now! This program provides instant help for struggling students from 3-10 p.m. daily. All ages can get subject and grade-specific help with a personal online tutor. Try it yourself! New features include a writing lab, live skills building, and practice standardized tests. |
|
| ERIC ERIC provides full-text and citation information for thousands of magazines & professional educator journals. |
|
![]() |
Teacher Reference Center Search for articles in over 260 titles from teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals and books. |
| Opposing Viewpoints Perfect for opinion essays, mock trials, debate, and current events. Articles from both sides of many issues. |
|
| Student Resource Center Variety of information on a broad range of subjects for students. also a great place to find Curriculum Standards and Topic Trees for a particular instructional unit. |
|
| World Book Online Your classroom encyclopedia and much more. |
Library Video
Library Events
See all the Library events here. For events for specific audiences, click on view website below.
Loading...
Contact Us |
Links: Profile & Guides |




Submit















Loading...
